About United Kingdom

UK comprises of Great Britain-England, Wales and Scotland, and Northern Ireland. The UK's land and water area is 152,033 square miles. In UK constitutional monarchy is practised. Majority of people are English, Scottish, Welsh and Northern Irish and they speak English and Welsh.

English is most widely spoken.


Gaelic is also spoken in some parts of Scotland. UK has always welcomed migrants from all over the world. There is a freedom of religion although most people are Christian but there are other religions which are practiced too such as Buddhism, Hinduism, Judaism, Islam and Sikhism.


As for the economy the UK is a leading trading and financial power while the city of London is one of the world's leading financial markets. The currency of Britain is Pound sterling (£GBP).




All rights are reserved with North American Immigration Services (NAIS) India Pvt. Ltd.